VACANT, President
Alison Heydt, Vice President
Richard Sparrow, Sec-Treasurer

Carmen Bannon
Lewis Brinin
Harold Van Schaik
Mark Neuenschwander
Jean Phelan
Warren Powell

Phone: (727) 572-7977

Office Manager
Diana Drew Murphy

Asst Treasurer
Jean Phelan

About Florida Gulf Coast Local 427-721

The American Federation of Musicians has been active in the Tampa Bay area since June 13, 1919 with the establishment of Local #721 in Tampa.

Through securing improved wages and better working conditions, our work as a union of professional musicians has served to better the lives of all musicians in our area .

We provide legal representation and service for Collective Bargaining Agreements with the Sarasota Orchestra, The Florida Orchestra, and the Southwest Florida Symphony. If you are interested in organizing a Collective Bargaining Agreement for your group, contact our office for assistance. The Local office in Clearwater will act as a referral service for any of you who are looking for a group or individual to entertain for your wedding, party, or other special event. Members can sign up for our gig referral list and be included in the referral process.

Our Jurisdiction

The jurisdiction of this Local cover a large area which includes Hernando, Pasco, Citrus, Pinellas, Hillsborough, Manatee, Hardee, Highlands, Sarasota, DeSoto, Charlotte, Lee, and Collier Counties. Also the town of LaBelle in Hendry County, and that part of Polk County which is west of U.S. Route 27.


  Copyright ©2006-2007 AFM Local 427-721
Web Design Web Designamp; Hosting by Whiteboard Media